FAQs: Billing

How much does Copper cost?

When will I be billed?

What payment methods do you accept?

Who can update our billing?

How can I make changes to my Copper subscription?

Does Copper issue refunds?

Can I get my data out if I stop using Cooper?

What happens to my data after my trial ends or after I cancel?

Where is your privacy policy and terms of service?

Can I see a live product demo and/or speak to a sales representative?

What is the difference between adding "User" and adding a "Seat" to my account?

 

How much does Copper cost?

Copper is a subscription service, available in both monthly and annual plans. For specific details, please take a look at our pricing page here.

 

When will I be billed?

Your credit card will be charged when you subscribe. The subscription will automatically renew either monthly or annually, depending on the plan.

 

What payment methods do you accept?

Copper accepts Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Diner's Club, JCB and you will be billed in US Dollars. Copper does not accept cheques, postal orders, or pay by phone.

 

Who can update our billing information?

The only type of user that can make access and make changes to the Billing section in Copper is the Account Owner. Typically the Account Owner is the person who originally signed up for Copper. If you need to change your account owner, please submit a ticket to our support team.

 

How can I make changes to my Copper subscription or billing information?

Please reference the below instructions to make changes to your subscription:

Increase your seat count

Change your plan

Update your billing information

Please note, you must be the Account Owner in order to access and make changes to your subscription. 

Does Copper issue refunds?

Copper does not issue refunds. You can cancel at any time, but you will not receive a refund for any unused portion of your subscription.

Can I get my data out if I stop using Copper?

Yes, all accounts have a data export facility built in.

 

What happens to my data after my trial ends or after I cancel?

If you decide that Copper is not the right fit, we will disable your account and data 30 days after your trial expiration or account cancellation date.

 

Where is your privacy policy and terms of service?

You can view our privacy policy and terms of service here.

 

Can I see a live product demo and/or speak to a sales representative?

Sure! Please email sales@copper.com to set up a call.

 

What is the difference between adding "User" and adding a "Seat" to my account?

Imagine that you're purchasing a certain number of chairs. If you've purchased 3 chairs, you have room for 3 people to sit in them. The chairs are your "seats" in Copper and the people who will sit in them are your "users".

You might have 3 chairs but only 2 people sitting in them, meaning you've got room for 1 more. If all 3 chairs are occupied, and you need room for a 4th person, you'll need to purchase another chair. 

If you’ve initially purchased 3 seats for your Copper account, you’ll need to fill those seats by adding your users.

If you’ve already added 3 users to your account that has 3 seats, and now you need to increase the total number of users you can add, you’ll need to increase your seat count.

Increasing your seat count means that you’re adding additional licenses to your Copper account and will increase your total cost per month.

 

If you have more questions about using Copper, check out our helpful Resource Section!

For further help or comments, head over to our Community Section!

Was this article helpful? 0 out of 1 found this helpful