There are two steps to removing a user from Copper:
Step 1: Delete the user: This can only be done by an Admin or the Account Owner. Go to Settings > Account Settings > Company & Invite New Users. Find the user and click the three to the right of their name; this will reveal an option to "Delete user."
This removes the user login but not the seat from your subscription (see next step).
Step 2: Remove the seat from billing: This can only be done by the Account Owner. Contact our support team using the in-app chat to remove paid seats from your account.
ⓘ When a user is deleted, any data associated with them in Copper will remain in your Copper system. This includes any emails or activities they logged. However, any records they own will become unassigned. We recommend using a bulk edits to re-assign any records to another user before removing anyone from your Copper system.