There are two steps to removing a user from Copper:
- Delete the user login: This can only be done by an Admin or the Account Owner. Go to Settings > Company & Invite New Users and click on the trash can icon to the right of the user’s name. This removes the user login but not the seat from your subscription (see next step).
- Remove the seat from billing: This can only be done by the Account Owner. Please submit a ticket to remove paid seats from your account. Note this must be done by the Account Owner at least 30 days prior to the renewal date.
ⓘ When a user is deleted, any data associated with them in Copper will remain in your Copper system. This includes any emails or activities they logged. However, any records they own will become unassigned. We recommend using a bulk edits to re-assign any records to another user before removing anyone from your Copper system.